Narenare: Cheer for You Episode 2 Release Date and Time, Where to Watch, and More

“Get ready to root for your favorite characters in Narenare: Cheer for You episode 2, which is set to air on Sunday, July 14, 2024, at 11:45 p.m. JST. Fans can catch the broadcast on TV Tokyo and other Japanese television networks, while Crunchyroll will be streaming it worldwide. The highly anticipated episode is being adapted by the renowned studio P.A. Works.”

In the initial episode, Kanata, a former cheerleader who left the team following her friend Megumi’s injury, was introduced. This unfortunate event caused Kanata to lose confidence in herself as she believed she could no longer “fly.”However, her life takes a turn when she encounters Anna and Nodoka, two girls from a different school who enjoy streaming. She also becomes acquainted with Shion, a gymnast who joins the group.

Despite Suzuha’s reluctance to hang out with the other characters, they all end up coming together because of her. This is ironic considering her exceptional athletic abilities. Anna is determined to have Suzuha join her video channel, and Kanata offers his assistance, but Suzuha only wants to be left alone. This sets the stage for their journey into the story.

Please note that this article contains spoilers for the Narenare series.

Narenare: Cheer for You Episode 2 – Release Date and Time

Anna and Kanata in the first episode (Image via P.A. Works)
Anna and Kanata in the first episode (Image via P.A. Works)

The second episode of Narenare: Cheer for You, titled “Narenare: Cheer for You episode 2”, is scheduled to be released on July 14, 2024, at 11:45 p.m. JST. This release date is specifically for viewers in Japan. The release times for Narenare: Cheer for You episode 2, along with their corresponding time zones, are as follows:

Time Zone Release Time Release Day Release Date
Pacific Time 7:45 am Sunday July 14, 2024
Central Time 9:45 am Sunday July 14, 2024
Eastern Time 10:45 am Sunday July 14, 2024
Greenwich Mean Time 2:45 pm Sunday July 14, 2024
Central European Time 4:45 pm Sunday July 14, 2024
Indian Standard Time 8:15 pm Sunday July 14, 2024
Philippine Time 10:45 pm Sunday July 14, 2024
Australia Central Time 12:15 am Monday July 15, 2024

Where to watch Narenare: Cheer for You Episode 2?

Shion in the most recent episode (Image via P.A. Works)
Shion in the most recent episode (Image via P.A. Works)

Episode 2 of Narenare: Cheer for You can be viewed by fans in Japan on TV Tokyo and AT-X.

International fans can also enjoy the English-subtitled version of episode 2 of Narenare: Cheer for You through their Crunchyroll account. A subscription fee is necessary to access this streaming service’s content.

Recap of the previous episode

The P.A. Works production began with an opening scene of Megumi and Kanata performing with their cheerleading squad. However, during the performance, Megumi sustained an injury which ultimately led to her leaving the team. The episode then fast-forwards to the future, where Megumi is still in the process of recovering and Kanata has also left the team due to her confidence being shattered without her friend by her side.

The main focus of the episode revolved around Kanata’s encounter with Nodoka and Anna, two girls from different schools. Anna, who hails from Brazil, added to the entertainment as the language barrier resulted in some amusing moments. Their goal is to create a popular video channel and they are determined to enlist the help of Suzuha, a well-known athlete, to attract viewers.

Kanata’s involvement in this event marks the start of her coming-of-age journey. Despite her efforts to assist them in getting Suzuha on board, she ultimately fails. This leads to a surprising moment in which Kanata jumps to an unusually high height.

What to expect in Narenare: Cheer for You episode 2?

Megumi and Kanata in the most recent episode (Image via P.A. Works)
Megumi and Kanata in the most recent episode (Image via P.A. Works)

It is challenging to anticipate the events of the second episode of the series as there is no source material to draw from. However, it is possible that the majority of the second episode will revolve around convincing Suzuha to join their channel and further establishing the story’s setting.

  • Narenare: Cheer for You episode 1: Release date and time, where to watch, and more
  • Crunchyroll brings Tower of God Season 2, Wistoria: Wand and Sword, and other Summer 2024 anime to India
  • Crunchyroll confirms Summer 2024 anime lineup and full schedule
  • Narenare -Cheer for you! anime announces Summer 2024 release date, theme songs, and more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *